Sunset spectacular

Happened to glance out of the window this evening to see several people standing in the street taking photos. Curious, I went downstairs to investigate, and saw this!

An early call to the surgery to arrange a telephone consultation with a GP. A while back, I started suffering from severe all-over-itching - it was driving me mad! My GP suspected that one of the medications I'd been taking for hypertension was causing it, and we embarked on the process of cutting out each medication in turn. Didn't take too long to determine which one was the culprit! Stopped taking that particular drug, and the GP increased the dose of one of the others. But after 3 weeks, it's become apparent that increasing it has had exactly the opposite of the desired effect - my blood pressure has shot up. And it's causing one or two inconvenient side effects to boot! GP has cut down the dose of that one, and added a different one in to the mix. Hoping it works...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.