Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Showers and some sunshine

It's been humid today.  Mostly a mix of light rain with the odd bit of sunshine, and a rainbow.

A few interruptions today but all good ones.  Andrew dropped by this morning to measure the garage for the new roof, and as usual we had a good chat.  When he came into the lounge his eyes went straight to the plank I'd just laid around the doorframe.  He asked me if Dad had helped!  Then said he's seen doors done by professional fitters that were no where near as good as mine!  He answered a few questions (I'd had to take the sealing strip off the patio doors and there was a big (2 cm gap) between the floor and the door frame.  I wondered if it needed to be there because yesterday morning I found two big slugs there, and in the evening heard one rustling the masking tape I'd put over it), so long story short, no and so it is now filled with expanding foam.  My work around solutions were the same as he would have done.

Then a meeting with a research project as a member of their implementation board.  Lots of new TLAs!  (Three Letter Acronyms), made lunch and then did a bit into the hallway before the ramp man came to see what could be done for Mr T to have easy access to the garden and summer house.  He was a nice chap and has four items that will all make the process easier.  He also had a really good idea for a wet room.  I'm reluctant to lose the bath as although I don't use it often I wouldn't want to be without it.  Anyway it seems there are now free standing fibre glass ones, so the wet room can be fitted as per design and then a bath placed in!

Going to try and catch up a bit now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.