Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Wobble

My abstract Thursday entry with the optional ICM.

I had a meeting at the hospital this morning. The complaints lay review panel which is three monthly and we all have three complaints to review and score as a lay person. It was the first time for me going in person. The volunteer that records the scores came in and said to me 'what have you done with the old boy then? Have you tied him down and left him at home?'. I took a deep breath and said no, he's not here anymore. Completely unfazed she asked me if I had anymore fairy lights. I said no they were for Mr T and I hardly use them now as it feels like the light has gone out of my life. Not once did she display any empathy, which didn't go unnoticed by the NHS staff and will be followed up. At the end I had a couple of things to discuss with her and then an interesting and exciting question was asked.

Thanks for all the concern for Jo. She is two days without drinking now but poor Beau was unwell last night. Both ends. Let's just say he paid back the mess I had to clean up on Tuesday night with interest! He wouldn't eat or drink at all today, but I brought him here so Jo could hoover and got him to play a bit but then back home he was very unsettled so Jo took him to the vet. £92 later he came in for a cuddle, ate his treats, and drank some water, then ate all his chicken. I had to laugh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.