Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Reconnecting

To cut a long story short had a message last night from Pete to ask me to help him. Beau was very distressed. J not OK to be on her own. Beau into mine first then J. P helped J into the bed in David's room then left. J was not well.  I put B's bed next to her, he took one look at it, took it off, into my room and onto my bed. P phoned, asked if all was OK, no you need to come back. 02:30 all was calm enough for him to go back home and me and B to go to bed. He kindly 'let' me have about 15% of the bed, only as I got in first! He spent all night with me. Spent most of today getting things in place for J.

So here you have Beau who had been in the pond again! Ran in, muddy paws and all, which would be his downfall. He then had one of his mad 5 minutes, running at full whippet speed from back garden to lounge window, out, in, out until on the end there was a full traction control failure on the wet flooring, full on power slide into the console table and my guitar, bounced up into the air and back down again. He was fine, but has made a couple of good videos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.