West Coaster

By WestCoaster

To Hull and Back

Tonight I set off to fulfil a promise to a friend, I promised a few photos of the river, a special place for many of us, a place of solace, a place of power and place of peace.

Tonight the wind was driving, the requested subjects were a fair way away but I decided to park in Langbank and walk along the shore, a couple of miles maybe but I was happy to do it alone with my thoughts and the relentless howl of the wind. The wind was at my back as I strode out a man with a mission so to speak!!!

Tonight's Blip was something I nearly missed hat pulled down to my eyes, collar up to my nose the sun at my back glistened and I sidetracked to investigate, it was a boat hull battered by the tides and driven deep into the sand I loved the textures in the sand the wind driving the water around the upturned hull and the rays of the sun all appealed to me

I like boats but I don't like to see them in this sorry state but like everything else I guess discarded and useless they fade away. Thank you to everyone for your kind comments over the past few days, I really really appreciated it, today was a better day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.