West Coaster

By WestCoaster

The Eternal Question

In recent days I have been asking a lot of questions, mostly Why's I went out last night to shoot some shots for my friend, I saw this sole sculpture, far removed from the others and decided to return tonight, light permitting to get a shot down the river.

It was a nicer evening but the piercing wind was cold and tugged at my jacket. today brought the good news and becalmed my turbulent thoughts of recent days. Last night the rainbow appeared and suddenly the wind died away for about 30 seconds and in that tiny window of time I knew things would be ok!

Alex Galloway a sculptor and friend of George Wylie introduced these as a tribute to George, there are a number from West Ferry at Langbank running up towards the Erskine Bridge, bright, colorful reflecting the persona of the man. I preferred the muted, shadowy shot tonight, the light dipping away it seemed just what I looked for.

I you hope you like my return to the river, she is my friend, my solace and you will see much more of her as my journey continues I suspect.Thank you to my friend for her inspiration

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.