West Coaster

By WestCoaster

The Wood Through The Trees

My mistress called to me again and I was compelled to be with her this evening.
No not another woman, the river, the sun was glorious and I was determined to have a walk to clear my head.

It was peaceful my mind drifted to another time and place, a simpler time when days were long and life was simple, I yearn for those days, I yearn to be out of the rat race and to be young again. I heard something recently that came back to me tonight as a ambled, that quote; "Youth was Wasted on the Young" I pondered this and it may very well be the truest statement I have heard in a long time. But that's another story...

Tonight's offering is again at Parklea, the timbers framed by the trees date back to when ships were timber built these beds were used to season the timber before it was taken to the yards and used to build some of the most magnificent ships of their time. I liked the shapes and contrasts in light the sun flaring spoiled the shot a little but I still liked it... I hope you do too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.