West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Stairway to...

This was not my intended Blip for today, I had shot what I though would be perfect but when I saw it on the screen I did not like it at all.

I had shot this as I walked past really just a s test shot for another day but today it was a saviour. The wood bleached by the salt water, the shape and textures of the chain and the strength of the pier bollard just appealed to me, but it was sad to see the neglect and how mother nature had started to reclaim this disused section.

You have guessed by now I was back at the river again, it was however grey, overcast, almost a little sinister, the wind picked up and the rain was in the air. I pulled my hat from my pocket and hunkered it down over my head to my eyebrows but still the biting wind chilled my and I was glad to get back the lea of the nearby trees and head to the car.

Today was a better day, a brighter day and I hope you enjoy they shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.