Blue Sky Storm

It was a very strange sky, dark and foreboding but married with the bluest sky too. I loved the gentle ripples on our river the reflections shimmering over the ripples, beautiful to my eye, maybe its only me. Maybe it is only me that enjoys the changing faces of our river these days, I reminded myself as I walked today of everything this place means to me, the pleasure it gives me to be here, the beautiful memories that flood through my minds eye...

I have been thinking recently that maybe I would stop publishing my journal but as I walked I thought of the reasons I do this, why I started and why I continue, I do this as it is cathartic, I do this as occasionally I have something I want or maybe need to say but most of all I do it to share this place with those who enjoy seeing our river so for now I will keep going....

I hope you enjoy the shot and I think best viewed in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.