RedPlanetClaire

By RedPlanetClaire

Decorating the living room - day 10

Again I overslept after having not gotten to bed until 2am. Today I’ve finished all the big stuff, hooray! All the glossing is done and ready for the carpet fitter tomorrow..

However, Lia is still building the unit and Glyn ended up going to B &Q four times today. We were building until late and then the rabbit decided to chew through the sander cable. I repaired it and Lia continued work as I tidied up. It was at this point that Pauli decided to bring in an almost dead mouse. Thanks Pauli. I rescued the mouse and took it somewhere peaceful to probably die.

At 10.45pm we decided to stop because we were building and being noisy. We’ll just have to paint the unit very carefully after the carpet is fitted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.