Moments in time

By Evie11

Bay View

Today my friend Sue called me to let me know things were not well with our friend Denise’s husband. The pet scan he had last week confirms cancer. The doctors gives him 4 weeks, Denise doesn’t believe it will be that long. I called her to see when we could come by to see Joe and we will be going Sunday morning. Luckily, he is not in pain. Hospice is coming to set a bed for him at home and pain medication for when he will need it. I was hoping for a miracle but this poor man has had plenty of health issues in the past few years.
I stopped at mom and dad’s on my way home since I haven’t scene them since mom’s birthday. They asked about our trip and mom asked how far is Lake Placid from the Catskills Mtns.  We used to go to the Catskills when I was kid. There were hotels there that all the Greeks from NYC would go to in the summer. That is where my parents met. I asked them if they wanted to go to the Catskills in the fall for a weekend and they said yes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.