Moments in time

By Evie11

Long day

Today starts our church’s annual Greek festival.  My husband and I volunteer every year, along with my mom who is in her eighties and Saturday and Sunday my sister is usually there. I came home after work, changed and headed over there. My mom and I along with a couple of other ladies ( one of which os my cousin) make ans serve loukoumades ( fried dough served with a honey syrup and cinnamon). My mom is the only one there this year who makes the dough. There are quite a few people who are vacationing in Greece this year and we are short staffed. We could barely keep up with the frying. My husband has been going there in the mornings before work to help with the food preparations. On Sunday there is a huge raffle with the top prices being 2 Mercedes, a Toyota, a boat, trips, cash, etc. Well, one day down, three more days to go.
My blip was taken at the lake today where there seemed to be a children’s summer camp there. They were paddle boarding, kayaking, and playing ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.