Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

After

Piper had her "spa day" today, but after her ordeal, she was not willing to stand up and pose for me. I think you can still see the difference from her "before" blip.  When we got home she drank two bowls of water, chewed on her new bone for a little while and fell asleep.  She woke up enough to eat her dinner but now she's sleeping again. It took an extra hour today (3 hours total) because she had so much fur!  I'm sure she hated every minute, poor baby, but she's got to be a lot more comfortable now.  

While Piper was being tortured, we took my dead printer back to Best Buy.  Fortunately, they could reprint my receipt (which I couldn't find).  I bought it 2 years ago and purchased a 4 year protection plan at the time.  I think this is the first time that a plan like that has actually paid off for me.  The salesman said they would take my non-working printer and give me a brand new one.  The new model was $50 more and I didn't have to pay the difference, and I also got a new 4 year plan for free. :-)))

I picked up my nieces at the airport yesterday morning and spent the rest of the day with them.  It was a very happy reunion!  Then, my brother, Chuck, picked them up so they could get ready for their fly fishing trip, for which they left at 4:00 this morning!  They'll be back tomorrow night and we have plans for Friday.  Saturday, there will be a surprise party for Chuck's 80th birthday.  I think he suspects something is going on.  They'll be staying until Tuesday.

I am grateful that I was able to get the new printer set up and online without having to call for tech support. ;-)

I'm also grateful for all your visits and stars and hearts on my recent blips, especially when I haven't had time to reciprocate.  I will eventually catch up with everyone, but probably not until next week. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.