Campus

Went to work, worked, went back home.  :D)))

09.30-10.50 -- Meeting with my boss, together with two other new colleagues.  He described the organizational structure, manner of working, online systems, curriculum, and other basic things.
11.00-13.00 -- Meeting with the English group, where we discussed the syllabus, program for the semester, lesson planning, student behaviour, schedules, etc. 
13.00-15.00 -- With colleague Gina, who has something similar to Krohn's disease, which is why I have to help her out.  Shared ideas and exchanged Q&A.  Worked alone as well part of the time.  I now know what I need to prepare.
My personnel badge is not yet ready but should be anytime now.  In the meantime, the planner will provide me already with a log-in ID and code so that I can start exploring our internal website and familiarize myself with the links relevant to my work.  I don't need to come tomorrow or Friday, but I think I will (the dangers of working close to home!) because I do need that card ASAP.

Telephone conversation with my other boss.  Seems the other school wants an official certificate of good behaviour.  They asked for it at the last minute and won't hire without it, and it'll take about a week, so they might end up delaying our services for a week as well.  I did apply for it as soon as I got the mail yesterday, and the costs will be reimbursed, but if work will be delayed, it certainly won't be due to me as I've fulfilled the other requirements.  Word on this by Friday?

At home -- MOOCking, hand-washed laundry, kitchen duties, some gaming.

19.30 ZOOM meeting with the writers' group.  I said I wouldn't be writing for a while because there are too many things going on and my main protagonist is on holiday in the Camargue, but I could hang around to support the others.

02.30 TEAMS video-conferencing for/at/with the hearing in MNL.  We were number 5 on the list, but the first four didn't take long.  We did need to wait almost 1.5 hours.  The Viking attended in person, Jay on video like myself, but his camera was not working, so we could not see his face, but his voice was clear, so all his lies and contradictory statements were very clear as well.  Cross-examination will continue next week, on Friday, 02 Sept.  Maybe it's a good thing that work will be delayed at the other school?  That would be quite a coincidence, wouldn't it?  Anyway, the hearing was finished at 05.30 Dutch time.

I've been awake for 23 hours straight.  Off to bed.  ZZzzzz...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.