Blue

A day that started in Istanbul and ended in Akbuk. 

A whole day that somehow got completely consumed by all the surrounding stuff needed to complete a one hour flight plus frustrating departure delay (in fact, Graham and I have previously driven the entire journey in less time than it took today to navigate getting to, being at and waiting for the 'one' hour flight).  

So, leaving with mixed feelings after almost three weeks in my fav city, where I always feel centred and content, it was so good to be met at Bodrum airport by Graham (thank you) and driven back to Akbuk and greeted by furry friends from large to small.  Marvelous of course, to see my beautiful boy, Harry, but also,  to see the kittens, who are transformed - but then they are almost seven weeks now. I imagine there will be a few feline photos in the next few days whilst I do all those things you have to do when you get back ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.