It Took a Year to Happen

It Took a Year to Happen

Just under a year ago (end of September) we had the veranda added to the house. At that time we had the patio table under it. Sitting out just after it was vendor completed I said to Sue ‘I am really looking forward to sitting under this when its raining’. Just after that we put the table and chairs to bed for the winter and so ‘No sitting in the rain’.

On to this year, the occasions of rain over the summer that coincided with me being able to sit out in the rain worked out to be Zero - Until Today. 

‘Whoop Whoop’ I said. 

Sue and I had our morning coffee to the sound of the rain. This reminded me  of a 1962 / 63 ‘Listen to the Rhythm of the Falling Rain’ song by the Cascades. It was particular favourite of mine when I was Sweet 13.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.