Guess what!!!

Rain!! Actual wet stuff!! I may need a lie down! It's been so long!! We do seem to have missed out on the real heavy stuff that other parts of the country got, but we had enough to put a smile on my face, and yes I may have wandered around the garden while it fell just to soak it all in!!

And the birds seemed quite happy to have rainfall again too! Had quite a few sat around the garden preening themselves and putting their wings up so the rain could get to all those hard to reach spots LOL!

It had all finished by lunchtime and since then it's been hot and humid! But I've put the day to good use and had one of those admin days that needed doing! Even did a bit of online xmas shopping as got some sales emails through.... I've even surprised myself at how organised I felt... it won't last and I'll probably put the gifts in safe places and forget about them by December!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.