Clouded Yellow

Managed to go on a slightly longer walk today for the first time in a month, so headed to the local nature reserve as I had hoped it was a little cooler along the creek... nope!!

And the reserve itself was very quiet again wildlife wise, so I thought it was just going to be one of those days, until I started to head home!  Spotted this chap fluttering around a field so found myself running round to capture him - thankfully nobody else was around haha! And then spotted a Willow emerald damselfly, along with a group of swallows in a tree!! How quickly it can all turn round!!  My legs are now letting me know they've suffered in my wildlife quest!

But more importantly, on the walk home I went in a little supermarket I don't normally visit and managed to get some Daddies brown sauce, which seems to be scarce in all our normal haunts right now! I know where I'll be going in future!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.