Taking a rest...

I need to follow this Peacock Butterflies example! Just been hit by a wave of exhaustion this afternoon.... is it bedtime yet??!

More sunshine to enjoy today so made a start on clearing out some pots in the garden, never a fun task but they were looking so sad after this Summer.  Ooh and this now means I have empty pots ready for new plants if I head out buying any!!

Watched live footage online from Southend Airport of the Vulcan doing a taxi run round the airport to celebrate  its' 60th birthday which was nice to see, and loud to hear!  And then I've been in the shade reading this afternoon and watching the numerous bits of wildlife - mostly white butterflies! - enjoying the weather!  I did  spot a Hummingbird Hawkmoth out there yesterday but no sign of it today!  Now back off out there to enjoy it a bit more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.