Craft Fair

One of those days today when I wish I had very deep pockets and a very large house!! 

 At RHS Hyde Hall today it was the start of their yearly craft fair so we got there nice and early as always and all was well organised  - as it always is! - and got to wander round the 2 huge marquees, along with many other outdoor stands selling a variety of crafts from sculptures - including this handsome beast! - to pottery, to jewellery, clothes, paintings, furniture, glassware..... I could go on!  And could have happily spent a small fortune as there's so many talented people out there making such stunning and unique items!! I did treat myself to 2 small hare figurines from 2 different stalls as they ere just too cute! More things for me to dust now!!

And we were very happy to find our favourite food stall back so enjoyed sausage baps and chips from them in the lovely sunshine! Very civilised!

Back to reality this afternoon though and the pruning rounds begin again in the garden! Had a visit from Juan the robin too to watch over our progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.