karenmace25

By karenmace25

Caterpillar.

Not seen so many this year, so it was nice to spot this chap - I think white butterfly caterpillar - munching on some old plants!

A morning of more garden pruning today as well as helping Dad put hedgehog gutter brush in  the guttering to help keep the moss out! Not easy when we're all quite short and the ladders aren't too tall but we got there!

Weather forecast has been for sunshine and showers and we've had more sun than showers thankfully! Feels humid though so hoping for a nice storm to clear the air a bit! 

This afternoon Mum and I took a wander to the local hall for the horticultural society Autumn show - how is it that time already!? Lots of lovely produce and flowers on display, putting my garden plants to shame lol!  And I didn't leave empty handed as 2 new salvias came home with me from the plant stall! Think tomorrow I'll be taking salvia cuttings to create extra plants ready for next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.