A Day of Tradition

I'm a day late posting this as it was rather a busy day.  B and I went along to the U3A Photo Group visit to our local watermill at Letheringsett.  B posted an excellent collage of images on her journal, along with some interesting information:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3009108777535278750
I've added an extra of 'Wilf' the Miller, who was overseeing procedures from one of the windowsills. I've still to finish processing the rest of my photos.

Early evening M, B and I headed over to the walled garden at Holkham Hall to join our friends M & H to watch a brilliant performance of 'As You Like it' by the Lord Chamberlains' Men.  JohnRH and W  were also there (sorry we missed you to say hello).  John has posted some information about the actors on his journal:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3009221032956398698
There was something very special about sitting in the beautiful setting of the walled garden on a perfect summer evening watching a Shakespeare play (not to mention the glass of champagne and strawberries with clotted cream)...magical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.