GracieG

By GracieG

To Do Lists

Now, I love a 'to do' list, or even better I love crossing off completed tasks from a 'to do' list.  In fact, I've even been known to add an already completed task to a list just so I can cross it off.

Following the very wet July, then our short holiday to M's daughter's wedding (which was also wet), we came home with intentions of catching up on our list of outdoor jobs.  Then we caught Covid (ironically the weather was great then!).  So, now that we're fully recovered, this week has been a great chance to catch up on some of those outstanding jobs.  I thought perhaps a photo of paint drying might not be very interesting, so I've added a photo of my newly cleaned and tidied garden shed.  It took a few hours of work to remove everything, vacuum it all out, wash the surfaces and floor (yes, we have lino) and then put it all back.  I'm now feeling extremely pleased with myself and as well as making me smile every time I walk in there I've also decided that perhaps I need to get a life!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.