If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Monarch of Melkinthorpe.

A hectic day.

First thing call at the garage to pick up the car where the oil leak had turned out to be a fuel leak and was fixed.  Call in at AMber Nook to leave one of the cars.  KKK had expressed a desire to visit Larch Cottage Nurseries at "Melki".  So lunch there and a quick wander round, she bought three plants.

Back to the Lodge to gather up all the tools, rubbish, turfs, etc from the planting of the almost 200 wildflower plants.  Wash the windows and a final mopping of the floor.

During the day there had been a phone call from the garage saying they had forgotten to replace the special stud remover.  So I set off to the garage while KKK and Clickychick went shopping ready for tomorrow's visit to Solace.  When I explained why I was there the Boss said "Roland take this gentleman to Adam".  Adam turned out to be a most apologetic late teenager, I suspect he had been given instructions to apologise.  Home to unload the car.

I have masses of flower shots from "Melki" but I thought I would do another blip illustrating why the nurseries are so unique.  The retail areas are mixed in among gardens and statues etc.  So this shot of the Stag appealed.

We rounded the bday off with a BBQ.  All relaxed and ready for canal adventures tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.