Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

He's the one and only truly original

THURSDAY

I slept until 06:45 this morning which is better than I have been managing as of late.

I ran the reverse route up to the edge of Norland Moor. 5 km in 33:50 which is a similar pace to Tuesday's run.

Lot's of post today, mainly financial stuff but also my Bus Pass and my deferred entry for the Bradford 10 k in September (I don't know if I will run).

Whilst sorting out some things I came across this Pink Panther. I bought it over 45 years ago and it used to sit on the dashboard of my cars. It has weathered well.

I used to enjoy watching The Pink Panther Show  on TV with my dad back in the 1970s. I guess you have to be of a certain age to remember them.

He's in the pink, the Pink Panther
The rinky-dink panther
And it's as plain as your nose
That he's the one and only, truly original
Panther pink from head to toe
That he's the one and only, truly original
Panther Pink Panther from head to toe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.