Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Not a cat!

Thanks for the sympathy the other day I'm feeling much better now and back to normal energy levels. I've been doing a ridiculous amount today playing catch up! Josie is also better this evening. Her temp got very high overnight yesterday but having our own paediatrician in the family is very reassuring at times. K was off today so spent a few hours with Josie so that A could be in school and S do his work too.
I spent lots of time on email today about my forthcoming trip to London and my trip to Perth the following week.
I duck taped two large poly bags together to make a waterproof cover for the banner I'll be carrying in London, its not expected to rain but better safe than sorry!
It was a lovely warm day today and while hanging out the washing I noticed that our frog pond had a resident. I haven't seen a frog there for a couple of years so I'm not sure where he came from but he's very welcome! He stayed there, or thereabouts, all day with his head out of the water watching what was going on.
I don't know if folks noticed btw, but there was an extra art quiz last week on the work of Barbara Hepworth,
https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/JTGzzvqc?typeform-source=lm.facebook.com
I got 8/10.
I expect the usual monthly quiz tomorrow as it's almost the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.