Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Lobelia

Gone are the days when lobelia was blue and only appeared in orderly clumps alternated with white alyssum around the edges of flowerbeds. This mass of coloured varieties is in my hanging pot in the back garden, there are also white and two shades of blue in the collection.
Church this morning had our usual small congregation, there are usually around 10 of us.
Colin and I headed across to Fife, firstly to drop off some baby clothes at a children's charity shop in Dunfermline then up to the garden centre at Kinross where we had a very tasty lunch. I bought a Salvia for Kathryn as she'd admired the one in Ali's garden that I bought a couple of years ago. We had a wee walk around Kinross afterwards then headed back home.
I dropped off Colin and carried on to Ali's to deliver a stew I made them the other day, it had potato in it so recommends eating chunks of crusty bread with it to soak up the gravy. I bought a load too! She says it was good.
Josie's had a bit of a temperature this afternoon so came home early from nursery. She's seems OK just a bit quieter than usual. One of the things about starting nursery is picking up bugs from others.
I achieved the impossible today and managed to make an appointment for a Virgin Media engineer to come round on Saturday to see if we can move our hub. When we are connected to Fibre, soon, we need to be able to plug our phone into the back of the hub and at present that's not possible..... watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.