Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Made it by a whisker!

Today was one of those days where I didn't achieve much, wasn't feeling 100% but couldn't put my finger on quite what was wrong.
I had good news though, my wee sister had surgery on her foot yesterday and that has gone well and she's safely home. No weight bearing for a while which is always a challenge when her bedroom and bathroom are upstairs and everything else down and she lives alone. Normally I go down to stay with her but it was such short notice that I had commitments I couldn't get out of. Fortunately she has some lovely friends who have stepped into the breach.
Joan came for coffee and a catch up this morning which was nice and left with a few days supply of runner beans. My peas and courgettes have been a disaster but the beans are good.
This afternoon I took to my bed and couldn't really rouse myself until after dinner. I molly coddled myself with some home grown potatoes with butter and some fresh carved ham from Waitrose.
I didn't even want to play bridge so things must be off! I realised I hadn't a blip but the trusty Cleo obliged from on top of the kitchen cupboard! She wouldn't look at the camera though. Hopefully a good night's sleep will sort me out and normal service will be resumed tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.