Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Still Looking for Charlie Brown....

I know he's around town--probably several places. I've seen him, but when I go back with my camera to look for him, I can't find him. Elusive fellow. So Snoopy with braces (outside an orthodontist's office) it is for today.

The weather has warmed up again. For the summer at least, we are trying to get back to our old schedule of: 1. Get out of bed and get dressed 2) Walk Ozzie 3) drink coffee. It worked well this morning and we were able to have our coffee in the arbor. If only somebody would make the coffee and bring it up to us...

The hills are turning from green to golden, the grasses in the field so tall in places that all that can be seen of Ozzie is his tail! Both in size and color, Rudy the daschund can completely disappear into the grass. If only he could catch one or two of the moles that are wreaking havoc in our garden. It's not for lack of trying, but we can almost picture that little mole standing a foot away from Rudy's nose and frantically digging feet, going "Neener, neener! The creek in the field has almost completely dried up, so we're including a late afternoon stroll with Ozzie to the Santa Rosa creek across the street so Ozzie can have a cooling dip.

I love the heat. I love feeling motivated to get up early. I love sitting in the arbor with coffee and the paper while it's still cool. This is why we moved to Santa Rosa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.