Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At home: boys caught on the windscreen...x

Sam and Beau love to lay on the bonnet of the car, and press their noses up to the windscreen. I know that there will be a few of you shouting, "NO!" (to the prospect of a dint in the bonnet, I know its my fear too!) but sometimes the little bits of fun, out weigh the risks.

I remember being plonked inside the spare wheel and ride on the bonnet of those really old land rovers as a child. I remember the the bit bolts that came up through the bonnet, holding the wheel in place used to jar my backside as the car bumped around the field. Thats said, the memory of crystal clear.

I think this about Sam and Beau, that their memories and laughter out weight the worry of dints, scratches...the squashed faces at the windscreen and shouts for me to "drive us to school like this".....you cant put a price on simple memories....x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.