Woman Walking

By njoyce06

The Day After the Night Before......

Last night we had a terrible thunder storm come through.  There was a very close lightning strike and it blew out my cable box for the TV.    The repairman came by today and told me the box was damaged at the HDMI plug on the back.  It was cooked and I need to go by and get another one tomorrow at the cable store or wait until Sunday for the company to come back by.     The ZZzZzzZZ  I heard was the plug getting burnt.  
      We had hard rainfall, which is the bottom picture in the collage.  That is one of the retention ponds I take Abby to, to play.The top picture is the beautiful sunrise we had this morning.  The light was so nice coming from the east into my neighbors tree.   I got a 10 mile bike ride in and then I took Abby to the dog park.  Such a busy day.  I'd better hang onto my hat because it is already full......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.