Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Great Cycle Challenge 2022

The  GREAT CYCLE Cycle Challenge starts in 5 days, September, 1.  This is the 3rd year I will ride in it.  The funds collected are for children cancer research,  to help   find a cure, and save lives.  
   This year I joined Facebook, as Joyce Ocala.   Some Blippers expressed an interest in supporting my ride with a donation to support  the effort, all around the USA and Europe.   By joining Facebook, interested parties can look up Joyce ocala and donate.
     This year I pledged to ride 400 miles, or 13 miles, 7 days a week for the whole month.     I have started riding again in the heat here.  My real concern is thunderstorms as they have been really strong.   I may have to double up on some days to get 26 miles if the weather doesn't cooperate.
      The ride is a lot of fun.  I met some new people at Santos last year.  I hope to ride with them again, weather permitting.  The challenge begins, and falls is coming.
HERE U GI AGAIN!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.