photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 118 of 365 - The Old Stone House!

Welcome to day 118 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken at lunchtime today. It is an image of an old sandstone house that is located in the Allesley village area of Coventry. The house was built about 1557 for John Milward.

The building is is a Grade II* Listed building and is number 3 on my list of 24 (Grade II*) Listed buildings in Coventry that I hope to photograph.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Camera+ to edit the image. The only edit made was to apply the Clarity filter. Next I used the App Distressed FX to add extra texture to the image using the Ansel overlay and the Lade Texture. Finally I passed the image through an App called Alt Photo using the Warm Color Film filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.