a new year!

By Thesalh70

Kill or cure....

Oh dear.....I felt rough! The Davron whisky measures got me, even though I dodged the final one! Didn't know whether I felt hungry or sick! Sausage sarnie would kill or cure!

It semi-cured! Oh well a hike in glorious sunshine up to the top of Brada head will kill or cure! Stunning views from up there. Reached the tower which has a sign to say that the photo that won the world photo prize in 1931 is 100 metres away! How cool!

Back down to Erin harbour for an ice cream.

Round then to the calf of man, where me and mum had a spot of lunch. Still gloriously warm, sun shining, roof down, we then head to Castletown.

Back home, quick cuppa and change and then out to a Mexican in Douglas. Lovely meal there, the burger beat greggy, but nothing beat Dave!

Home and I entrusted mum to pour me a whisky, no Davron measures tonight. Drinks, tv, chat, a great end to a fab day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.