Adamthwaite Bank

It wasn't just me on the road today.  Along here, there were lots of Bonny Sheep - I'm sure that's what John called them - and it's only been here that I've ever seen them.  Their faces are super-pretty and their wool much whiter than Swaledales.  They're Rough Fell sheep but John said Bonny Sheep was their nickname. You can see why here.

On the way back from this beautiful and smooth one-way road, I spotted a hare waiting for my return and later, on the road through Mallerstang, a heron of all things was standing in the middle of the road.  After starting the day rescuing a moth from the train, it's ended up being a day full of creatures and critters - and a mighty pleasant one at that.

I didn't need a cafe today - just a stop for water at Kettlewell and a lovely potter home as the sun started to emerge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.