Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mega Posh

We met up with Diane today at the slightly earlier time of 9:30 and decided to (finally) check out Dubai Hills Mall. What a place!

They have a road that brings you straight off the highway into the car park. We managed to find a spot right outside an entrance, and as we approached the Mall level, I saw this seating area (not in my blip). Opposite it were these pods, so G & Diane made a bee-line for them. I wish I had my tripod so I could be in the picture!

There was plenty of walking to do and things to see. Thankfully, it's only two levels, so we soon located our coffee place (M&S). On the way to it, we stopped at an Adventure Park, a stand that sold wooden toys, the SWATCH shop and, best of all - a Japanese optician where I got my eyes tested. My last eye test was in West Wickham in 2018. I was told that my prescription hadn't changed and to come back in two years.

With all the extra computer work I've been doing, I've felt I need new glasses. Imagine how I felt when the technician told me my prescription was still the same! Phew. I will see if getting my frames adjusted so I see through the correct areas does the trick.

The coffee at M&S was fine, but I am disappointed at their decision to have their cafe as a "grab and go" outlet rather than one where you can sit-down and eat. Given that the Mall is in the middle of nowhere, I wonder where you're supposed to go after you've bought your coffee and cake.

Home the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.