Settled

After a dog walk first thing, I had a pleasant online meeting with the Student Advisor who will be working with me, and then heading into Edinburgh to see Mum. On the way her newly-assigned Social Worker called me, and I sensed progress. Mum was OK, but clearly itching to leave hospital. I then went to my office for final MSc supervision meetings with B and Z: I've enjoyed working with both of them, and look forward to seeing them both at graduation. Returning to the ERI, the copies of the Times that I'd brought for Mum were some compensation for the news that she'll be in hospital until Monday or Tuesday, when she'll be discharged to the care home in Penicuik. Although I'm impressed with the various professionals I've been dealing with, I'm sure that the need to get someone discharged quickly and safely from hospital greases wheels.

In the evening, I walked Django in the gathering gloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.