Altercation

It all sounded so simple, walk Django, change into running kit, visit the care home, take a bus to Edinburgh, Turf-walk over to the ERI, Turf-run over to the Bonnyrigg bus, watch Rose play Stirling Albion, and then run home. 

However, just leaving Roslin, I heard someone downstairs accuse someone else (the driver?) of kicking her. The bus was stopped for ages. Then, as we hit the edge of Edinburgh the traffic ground to a halt. I got off and Turf-ran across to the Bonnyrigg bus route. Then I discovered that the next bus wouldn't be for 20 minutes so I ran to Bonnyrigg (walking occasionally because I was too hot). Fuelled and watered (well Calippo and Coke) from the Co-Op, I Turf-ran until kick-off. 

The game was good and exciting. Rose was much better in the first half than last week, and should have gone in more than 1-0 up - thanks to yet another Neil Martyniuk penalty (see extra). Stirling Albion was the stronger team in the second half, and there were times when 1-0 didn't look enough. Rose's centre forward is low on confidence and, as I said to another similarly anguished spectator, "It's hard to imagine that he's ever scored a goal!"

Being still too warm, and having run earlier, my run back was not so long as last week. However, I did the first 2.4km at 4:40/km, despite taking 7 Turf zones (when I have to drop to a slow walk for 20s) showing that my pace is continuing to improve.

Back home, I saw A for about 5 minutes as she came in from walking Django and left to see a friend in Edinburgh. Hence I cooked and ate alone. Now to see MOTD and judge which was more impressive: Liverpool winning 9-0, or City coming back from 2-0 down at HT to win 4-2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.