RetroPHit

By ArachneToo

Back room void

After yesterday I shouldn't have been surprised but somehow I wasn't expecting the back room to look like this when I peered in from the garden. The support for the hearth is still there but will soon be added to the reusable brick pile and the rubbish pile. The channel for the drain (following the line of the previous one) is part dug and the wall knocked through so that the pipe can continue out to the street. We have already agreed where the access hole will be in the back garden for rodding, should that ever be needed. There is no access at the moment so it's good that the drain hasn't got blocked in my time in the house.


After two-and-a-quarter years' of increasingly dispiriting waiting it is very encouraging to see my house looking like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.