Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Affogato

Did I ever mention that I adored Saturday market day in Lausanne?  Early morning is the best because there are less people.

I have to tell you about the Affogato al caffe, which is a delicious Italian concoction of a good quality vanilla gelato (ice-cream) topped with a shot of espresso coffee. Very yummy. You eat the ice-cream and then drink the coffee mixed with the rest of the melted vanilla ice-cream! The Italian expression literally means : "drowned in coffee"!  I'm sure you noticed the name of the café on the card!
The snake spoon is to show Marg/Doyley.

I wanted to start a little series which I'm going to call: 'Bus Stop Encounters', but our bus came too soon and it was more like 'Bus Stop Rush'! So that will be for another time.  I am enclosing an extra of a friendly street musician though. His music was very uplifting. 

Are you being kind to your Saturday so it gets to be kind to you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.