Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Tucked up for the night!

We’ve driven over 600km today and it was really refreshing to arrive at our campsite near the Indian Ocean late this afternoon.  We’re staying at Quobba which is approximately 75km north of Carnarvon.  It’s just how camping used to be and we found out about this magical spot from a lady who was walking her dog at one of our overnight camp sites.  There are some spectacular Blowholes here and we’re hoping before we set sail again tomorrow morning that we’ll be able to get some good shots of them.  I’m hoping the wind will have dropped and I have an opportunity to put the drone up.  Could make for an interesting video.  
I can’t take credit for this image, I’ve borrowed it from Mauzee :)  I do like it though as it shows how isolated we are from all of the other campers and just how natural the environment is.  Unspoilt is the word I believe!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.