Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Quobba

We managed to have a great nights sleep at Quobba Camp Site last night.  It was so, so quiet and we had the feeling that this place is a very respectful campsite and the people who stay there just want a peaceful life!  After brekkie we packed up and headed to the Quobba Blow Holes where Mauzee went off to check out the action at the Blow Holes and I found a good spot to put Nancy up for a Fly!!  
I decided on posting this image which is not of the Blow Holes but the amazing seascape looking south towards Carnarvon.  It gives a good snapshot of the area and in the distance you can see the various caravans and shacks dotted along the edge of the water.  We will definitely return to Quobba when we visit WA again next year.  I have added an extra of the “Wooly Bush” which was happily for us out in all its glory as we drove into Kalbarri late this afternoon.  It was an amazing drive south today and we couldn’t believe the difference in just two weeks.  It was wildflowers on steroids!! 

If you’re wondering who Nancy is, I’ve decided to Christian my drone Nancy, in honour of Australia’s great Aviator Nancy Bird Walton, aka “Angel of the Outback”.  I want my Drone, “Nancy” to be fearless and brave and be courageous and creative when flying high above Australia’s amazing sea and landscapes.  It’s a new challenge and a skill that I would love to master, it certainly adds an amazing dimension to my photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.