Star folks

Well what a busy day.  Friend Bev and I walked down to Myrtle early to set up and marshal at parkrun, then it was a quick turnaround and cuppa before I was out again to join the Hobblers for a walk of the Scarecrows in the next village.  My personal favourite was one of The Sewing Bee judges, Esme being particularly well crafted.  We enjoyed lunch on the terrace at Spoons and all round there was much laughter in good company.

Back home there was just time to relax for a short while before it was in to our running gear and Tony and I ran down to Myrtle to join some of our parkrun team to support the wonderful folks in my blip.  They are some of the Riversway Road Runners, based in Preston over the border.  Today they ran fourteen parkrun courses, one after the other, a total of 70k.  By the time they reached us they had completed 9 courses and ours clocked up 50k, all for charity.  Well done folks, I hope you are all safely home and resting by the time I am writing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.