In Search of Purple

I've spent much of the morning catching up with blip journals.  Apologies if I haven't reached you yet.

After lunch I thought I would head up to the moor in search of heather, especially after seeing Trevorearthy's Lingfell blip in all its glorious purpleness.  We haven't had as much rainfall as the Lakes and ours isn't quite so deep yet.  In fact some of it has already succumbed to the brown, so I reckon this will have to be it for this year.  I always like to try and get the rowan berries in the blip too.

Whilst I was walking up through Deepcliff, I took a look at the Himalayan Balsam.  In some places alongside the beck it is not to be seen which is good news for our efforts earlier in the year, but in others it is just as rampant.  More folks needed next year I think.

Looks better on black.  Don't look too closely because I've faffed with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.