Flossmo

By Flossmo

Cat on a warm tile roof

Okay, I admit it; I have been bingeing again. But this time it is a shocking admission. You see I have been binge reading Revenge by Tom Bower. If you haven't come across it Bower is an investigative journalist and the book is a gossipy account of how Megan met Harry and what happened afterwards. I just can't help myself. It's compulsive in its awfulness: her scheming, his idiocy and pusillanimity and the money that gets spent by the pair of them and their cronies on complete frivolities. They really do deserve each other. And I don't mean that in a nice way.

In between the bingeing I have done a little work in the garden. There is much to catch up on after weeks in sweltering purdah. I have, at least, cut off the burnt leaves and dried out stems and all looks better for it. As ever I was accompanied by my furry assistant. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.