Flossmo

By Flossmo

Heavy domestic

Today has been one of heavy domestic duties.

This morning, on hands and knees, I cleaned the wooden floor in the dining room and then sanded and re-oiled the dining room table.

In the meantime the vacuum wasn't working very well so Mr Flossmo took it apart. It was absolutely choked with dust. No wonder it was complaining. It took some effort to restore it to its original state but Mr Flossmo did it. I then had a happy hour of zooming  around with the renewed suction.

Later Mr Flossmo and I tackled the utility room. Such a small room but it took a good couple of hours as we took everything out of the cupboards, cleaned them, sorted the 'stuff' and put it back tidily. I have been back a couple of times to just open the cupboard doors and gaze.

Blips were far from my mind until early evening. Whilst dinner cooked I headed for the garden but there is little left to excite although I am happy to say greenness is returning. There are even blades of grass poking through. In the end I photographed a little hebe flower, a hardy plant that has survived the summer.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.