Anniemay

By Anniemay

Red

Red is our challenge topic for today the last day of April.

I took my car to the garage first thing this morning for its annual service. I took my camera with me to see if I could catch a red traffic light. Lots of red traffic lights caught me!! I'd forgotten what it's like to drive across the city before 9.00am. Not the usual ambling I'm used to now I'm retired. I couldn't get the traffic light shot or I think I would've been shot for holding everyone up on their way to work.

Anyway red is the colour of romance and danger. I thought I would create a little bit of romance for my blip today (I had enough danger trying to get to the garage and back!!). Strawberry in champagne. What could be more romantic? A smear of red lipstick on the glass to add a touch of glamour.

Cheers!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.