Hanging Basket

My pre-work walk was a wee bit damp this morning and I have been cold all day, which is quite a contrast to the lovely weather of the weekend.  However it is still August, so I just had to put a fleece on to warm up.  I did go out for an early lunchtime walk – with the aim of warming up – which definitely helped. 
 
BB had football training this evening and he is desperate for new boots, but he got one more wear out of his boots which are just about managing to hold together by threads. 
 
I went for a short walk this evening after tea, and it was definitely milder than it has been all day.
 
The hanging baskets in town are still flowering despite the dry weather, thanks to the local community gardening group who look after them and water them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.