RED ADMIRAL (I think)

A trip over to Morecambe today to see Mum.  Hubby did a couple of garden  jobs for her and we just sat and chatted.

Traffic was OK in both directions but we decided as it was a Bank Holiday weekend we wouldn't bother going down onto The Prom as Mum said it was absolutely heaving yesterday..

Back home by 3 o'clock, so as well as doing a blip I will be checking out Anglesey for our holiday.  I'm not really sure what I want to do there yet.  I will probably spend most of the time time around Cemaes re-visiting childhood places but I would also like to go over to the RSPB place at South Stack  Lighthouse (another special childhood memory).  Apart from meeting up with people from well over 50 years ago Idon't knpw what else I would like to do.  I guess it will very much depend on the weather, so it would be good to have various options.

I was hoping to re-visit Suffolk early next year, but with the prices of everything going sky high I'm not even sure that will be ffeasible now, only time will tell.  

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.