GUS

What a lovely day.  Weather was warm, very warm but not intensely hot so perfect.

Next week will be C;s birthday so I went over to Arnside to meet up wiith Gladders, C and of course wee Gussie.  It was such a lovely couple of ours, spent outside in the shade of trees, listening to a frogvor toad just behind me croaking very loudly, but we couldn;'t see him.

We enjoyed a lovely chat, catch  up and lots of cuddles and treats for wee Gus, who looks amazing for 17 years old.  Facially he doesn'tlook that old at all but he is very slow moving now.  

So for all Gus fans out there I have included a collage of Gussie photos as he's been absent on bllip for a while now.

Oh CumbriaLass don't show these to Fletch in case he gets a bit jealous, but I will give him loads of treats and cuddles when next we meet.

Arnside  was busy, but not awful - a lot of sailing boats in the estuary.  Traffic heading towards Cartmel was stop start due to Bank Holiday races in Cartmel of course, but it didin't affect me at all.

That's all from me for today so do take care, stay safe and for all UK residents have a grreat Bank Holiday weekend and \I will see you again tomorrow.  I will comment on your blips this evenign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.